The Board and the Ministers form the leadership team of the congregation. Both are accountable to the congregation, the Board through elections, and the Ministers through Call. Clergy are non-voting members of the Board.

The Board is responsible for governance and creating policy, and it holds fiduciary responsibility for the congregation. 

The spiritual responsibilities of the Board include having an open, consultative and broad-based approach in leadership while making inspired and insightful decision making, creating policy, engaging in the discernment of the Church’s direction and showing reverence and empathy for all members of the congregation in providing a vision for the entire congregation.

Together, the Board and the Ministers guide the congregation in discerning the vision and articulating the mission through a spirit of open conversation and broad participatory decision-making practices in facilitating strategic planning, setting goals and overall directions, and stewardship.

The Board delegates some of its work to Board Committees. Board committees include (but are not limited to) Finance, Board of Trustees, Ministry & Personnel, Stewardship, and Property and Maintenance.

All members of the congregation are encouraged to participate on committees as per their gifts and passions.